Language and Language Teaching

Chief Editors

Rama Kant Agnihotri, Vidya Bhawan Society, Udaipur, India (Formerly at the University of Delhi)

A.L. Khanna, ELT Consultant, Delhi, India (Formerly at the University of Delhi)

Editors

Rajesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India Devaki Lakshminarayan, Azim Premji University, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India Suranjana Barua, Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati (IIITG), Assam, India Mukul Priyadarshini, Miranda House, University of Delhi, Delhi, India

Editorial Assistant

Satvika Ohri, Vidya Bhawan Education Resource Centre, Udaipur, India

Executive Committee

H.K. Dewan, Azim Premji University, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Preeti Misra, Vidya Bhawan Education Resource Centre, Udaipur, India
Dhir Jhingran, Language Learning Foundation, Delhi, India
Prasoon Kumar, Vidya Bhawan Society, Udaipur, India
Minati Panda, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi, India
Jyoti Chordia, Vidya Bhawan Education Resource Centre, Udaipur, India

International Review and Advisory Board

R. Amritavalli, Formerly at the English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Telangana, India Rakesh Bhatt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA

Tanmoy Bhattacharya, University of Delhi, Delhi, India Jim Cummins, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada Ganesh Devy, Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of information and Communication Technology, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India

Geetha Durairajan, Formerly at the English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Telangana, India Kathleen Heugh, University of South Australia, Australia Ayesha Kidwai, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi,

India Stephen D. Krashen, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, USA

Kay McCormick, Formerly at the University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

Rajend Mesthrie, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

K.P. Mohanan, IISER, Pune, Maharashtra, India Ajit Mohanty, Formerly at the Zakir Hussain Centre for Educational Studies, JNU, Delhi, India Aditi Mukherjee, Visiting Professor, IIIT, Hyderabad India

Rukmini Bhaya Nair, Professor Emeritus, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Delhi, India

D.P. Pattanayak, Founder Director, (now retired) CIIL, Mysore, Karnataka, India

Robert Phillipson, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

N.S. Prabhu, former Head of English Language, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Tariq Rahman, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan

Anju Sahgal Gupta, formerly at the Indira Gandhi National Open University, Delhi, India

Itesh Sachdev, School of Oriental & African Studies, University of London, UK

Rajesh Sachdeva, Formerly Acting Director, CIIL, Mysore, Karnataka, India

Sadhna Saxena, Formerly at the University of Delhi, Delhi, India

Udaya Narayana Singh, Formerly Tagore Research Chair, Visva Bharati, Santiniketan, West Bengal, India

Mahendra K. Verma, Formerly at the University of York, UK

© Vidya Bhawan Society, Udaipur (Raj.)
The views expressed in the contributions to LLT are those of the authors only.